How to Delete Facebook Account? [Permanently or Temporarily in PC, Android, iPhone]

permanently-delete-facebook-account-tickoid.com

Facebook is a digital drug and you may want your digital detoxification once in a while. If you feel if you are extremely addictive, then you can opt to permanently get rid of Facebook by deleting it. If you are searching for a way to delete your Facebook account, you may have already realized that your Facebook data feeds nothing but a crowdsourced ad-targets.

Deactivate or Delete a Facebook account

Here are the ways to save your data from Facebook data infringement by deleting your Facebook account safely. A Facebook account can be disabled in two ways.

  1. Deactivate temporarily
  2. Delete permanently

Deactivate

  • Deactivating is the temporary deleting process.
  • If you deactivate your account, you can re-activate it at any time.
  • Your profile will be hidden until you re-activate your account.
  • If you re-activate your account, you will get all your data back including photos, videos, posts and messages.

Delete

  • Deleting is permanently deleting your account.
  • All your data including your photos/videos, others comments on your photos/videos, life events, check-ins, group posts will be deleted permanently.
  • If you delete your account, you cannot get back any of your data at any cause.
  • But some information like the messages you sent to your friend will not be deleted. Your friends can still see your messages in their chat history even if you delete your account permanently.
  • Your Messenger account will be also deleted as well and you cannot see your past messages on Messenger or anywhere else.

Deactivate or Delete a Facebook account

If you want to deactivate or delete your Facebook account, follow the below steps.

On PC

  1. Login to your Facebook account on a web browser.
  2. Click the down arrow icon on the top-right corner and click on Settings.
  3. In the settings page, click “Your Facebook Information” from the left pane.
  4. Click on Deactivation and Deletion.
  5. Select any one option from
    1. Deactivate Account
    2. Permanently Delete Account
  6. Then click on Continue to Account Deactivation/Deletion button.
  7. Enter your password and click Continue.

On Android App

  1. Open the Facebook app and log in to your account.
  2. Tap the three lines icon on the top-right corner and tap on Settings & Privacy.
  3. Tap Settings from the expanded menu.
  4. Scroll down to the Your Facebook Information area and tap “Account Ownership and Control”.
  5. Select Deactivation and Deletion.
  6. Choose from Deactivate Account or Delete Account and tap the Continue button.

On iPhone App

  1. Open the Facebook app and log in to your account.
  2. Tap the three lines icon and tap on Settings & Privacy.
  3. Then tap on Settings and select Account ownership and control under Your Facebook information section.
  4. In the next screen, select Deactivation and deletion.
  5. Select Deactivate account or Delete account and tap on Continue.

Cancel your Facebook Account Deactivation

You can reactivate your deactivated account any time by simply log in back to your account with your Facebook credentials. Then you can get all your data back including your messages. But, you should have access to your registered email id and mobile number to reactivate the account.

Cancel your Facebook Account Deletion

Once you request for deletion of your account, your account will not be deleted immediately. You have 30 days to reconsider your decision. If you want to cancel the deletion request, you can do it within 30 days from the deletion requested date. Facebook will start the deletion process of your account from the 31st day. To cancel your deletion request and get back your account, log in back to your account and click Cancel Deletion.

Facebook’s data policy states that it may keep a copy of your information in its backup storage for legal issues, terms violations, or harm prevention efforts even after deleting your account. But it’s not accessible to other Facebook users.

Want to delete your Instagram account? Here is how. How to permanently delete an Instagram account?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *