Social media is bliss as well as a curse. Yes. Beware! When you make a deal with the devil, the devil always asks for more. Here the devil is social media. Always watch out for the data privacy violation. They are waiting to find out your interests and what you do on a daily basis. when something is free, then you are the product that is being sold. The digital era ensures that your personal data can be infiltrated through social media content.
Digital detox is not just a trend, but an occasional lifestyle. If you are worried about your privacy, it is just a matter of a few minutes of time to spend on deactivating your account. Deactivating Instagram can be done if you follow the below steps.
Delete an Instagram account permanently
Before permanently deleting your Instagram account, you should remember below things.
- When you delete your Instagram account, your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes and followers will be permanently removed.
- After you delete your Instagram account, you can’t sign up again with the same username.
- Deleted Instagram accounts cannot be reactivated at any cost.
Are you afraid of losing your photos, likes and other lovable data? Don’t worry, you have another option. Yes, you can temporarily deactivate your Instagram account for a limited period of time if you want to take a break. If you temporarily disable your Instagram account, your profile, photos, comments and likes will be hidden until you reactivate it by logging back in. And there is no time limit to reactivate your account. It’s your decision. You can take a break until you feel you are ready to use it again.
How to permanently delete an Instagram account?
Still, you want to proceed with permanently delete your Instagram account. Simply follow the below steps.
Important: You can not delete your Instagram account in Instagram mobile app.
Step 1: Click the below link.
Log in to your Instagram account by entering your user name and password. Then you will see a page similar to this.
Step 2: Select a reason to delete your account.
Step 3: Enter your password and finally click the “Permanently delete my account” button.
You’ll get a farewell message on the screen from Instagram that your account has been removed and they are sorry to let you go!
That’s it. You have permanently deleted your Instagram account and free from social anxiety and stress. Congrats, now you are in the first step towards digital detoxification.